central-delhi Pincodes

Enter the Pincode or Location Below in the Box

Pincodes of Central-Delhi

Central Delhi, the heart of India’s capital, is a bustling hub of history, politics, and culture. This area is home to significant landmarks like the Indian Parliament, Rashtrapati Bhavan, and the iconic India Gate. Known for its colonial architecture and wide, tree-lined streets, Central Delhi is a blend of historical significance and modern urban life. The region boasts vibrant markets like Connaught Place, offering a diverse shopping and dining experience. Central Delhi’s economy thrives on government services, tourism, and commerce. Central-Delhi pincodes are essential for efficient postal services and navigation in this politically and culturally important part of the city.

Central-Delhi Pincodes

Here is a list of Central-Delhi Pincodes

1A.G.c.r.110002Central DelhiDelhi
2A.K.market110055Central DelhiDelhi
3Ajmeri Gate extn.110002Central DelhiDelhi
4Anand Parbat110005Central DelhiDelhi
5Anand Parbat indl. area110005Central DelhiDelhi
6Bank Street110005Central DelhiDelhi
7Baroda House110001Central DelhiDelhi
8Bengali Market110001Central DelhiDelhi
9Bhagat Singh market110001Central DelhiDelhi
10Connaught Place110001Central DelhiDelhi
11Constitution House110001Central DelhiDelhi
12Dada Ghosh bhawan110008Central DelhiDelhi
13Darya Ganj110002Central DelhiDelhi
14Delhi High court110003Central DelhiDelhi
15Desh Bandhu gupta road110005Central DelhiDelhi
16Election Commission110001Central DelhiDelhi
17Gandhi Smarak nidhi110002Central DelhiDelhi
18Guru Gobind singh marg110005Central DelhiDelhi
19Gym Khana club110011Central DelhiDelhi
20Hauz Qazi110006Central DelhiDelhi
21I.A.r.i.110012Central DelhiDelhi
22I.P.estate110002Central DelhiDelhi
23Inderpuri110012Central DelhiDelhi
24Indraprastha110002Central DelhiDelhi
25Jama Masjid110006Central DelhiDelhi
26Janpath110001Central DelhiDelhi
27Karol Bagh110005Central DelhiDelhi
28Krishi Bhawan110001Central DelhiDelhi
29Lady Harding medical college110001Central DelhiDelhi
30Master Prithvi nath marg110005Central DelhiDelhi
31Minto Road110002Central DelhiDelhi
32Multani Dhanda110055Central DelhiDelhi
33National Physical laboratory110012Central DelhiDelhi
34Nirman Bhawan110011Central DelhiDelhi
35North Avenue110001Central DelhiDelhi
36Pahar Ganj110055Central DelhiDelhi
37Pandara Road110003Central DelhiDelhi
38Parliament House110001Central DelhiDelhi
39Patel Nagar110008Central DelhiDelhi
40Patel Nagar east110008Central DelhiDelhi
41Patel Nagar south110008Central DelhiDelhi
42Patel Nagar west110008Central DelhiDelhi
43Patiala House110001Central DelhiDelhi
44Pragati Maidan110001Central DelhiDelhi
45Rail Bhawan110001Central DelhiDelhi
46Rajender Nagar110060Central DelhiDelhi
47Rajghat Power house110002Central DelhiDelhi
48Rashtrapati Bhawan110004Central DelhiDelhi
49Sansad Marg110001Central DelhiDelhi
50Sansadiya Soudh110001Central DelhiDelhi
51Sat Nagar110005Central DelhiDelhi
52Secretariat North110001Central DelhiDelhi
53Shastri Bhawan110001Central DelhiDelhi
54South Avenue110011Central DelhiDelhi
55Supreme Court110001Central DelhiDelhi
56Swami Ram tirth nagar110055Central DelhiDelhi
57Udyog Bhawan110011Central DelhiDelhi
58Union Public service commissio110069Central DelhiDelhi

About Central Delhi

Central Delhi is an administrative district in the National Capital Territory of Delhi, India.


It is bordered by the Yamuna River to the east and by North Delhi to the north, West Delhi and South West Delhi to the west, New Delhi to the south, and East Delhi to the east across the Yamuna River. This district is divided into three subdivisions: Civil Lines, Karol Bagh, and Kotwali, Delhi. It includes the central business district with tall buildings. Shahjahanabad (Old Delhi), which was the capital of the Mughal Empire, is part of Central Delhi and is known for landmarks like the Red Fort and the Jama Masjid, Delhi’s main mosque.


In 2011, Central Delhi had a population of 582,320, ranking it 531st in India out of 640 districts. The population density was 23,149 people per square kilometer. The sex ratio in Central Delhi was 892 females for every 1000 males, and the literacy rate stood at 85.25%.

After readjustment, the population of Central Delhi was 894,389, with 98.02% living in urban areas. The sex ratio in the readjusted district was 876 females per 1000 males. Scheduled Castes constituted 22.04% of the population.

During the 2011 census, 85.05% of the population spoke Hindi, 4.27% spoke Punjabi, 3.59% spoke Urdu, 1.16% spoke Bhojpuri, and 1.05% spoke Bengali as their first language.



Which areas comes under central Delhi?

Chandni Chowk Area, Feroz Shah Kotla,.Jama Masjid Area, Kamala Nehru Ridge., Kashmiri Gate Area, Mahatma Gandhi sites, Red Fort., Museums are some of the areas that come under the central delhi.

What are the subdivisions of central Delhi?

The district is administratively divided into three subdivisions: Kotwali, Civil Lines, and Karol Bagh.

Is New Delhi and Central Delhi same?

Central Delhi is a district in the National Capital Territory of Delhi, India. It is surrounded by the Yamuna River to the east and bordered by North Delhi to the north, West Delhi and South West Delhi to the west, New Delhi to the south, and East Delhi to the east, across the Yamuna River.