Lower Dibang valley Pincodes

Enter the Pincode or Location Below in the Box

Pincodes of Lower Dibang Valley

Lower Dibang Valley is one of the districts in the northeastern Indian state of Arunachal Pradesh. It is located in the eastern part of Arunachal Pradesh and is known for its natural beauty, diverse culture, and rich biodiversity. Lower Dibang Valley has the potential to become a popular tourist destination due to its natural beauty. Lower Dibang Valley is a district located in the northeastern state of Arunachal Pradesh, India. Like many other districts in India, it has various towns and villages, each with its own unique PIN (Postal Index Number) code.

Lower Dibang Valley Pincodes

Here is list of Lower Dibang valley Pincodes

1Abango792110Lower Dibang valleyArunachal Pradesh
2Anupam792110Lower Dibang valleyArunachal Pradesh
3Bijari792110Lower Dibang valleyArunachal Pradesh
4Bolung792110Lower Dibang valleyArunachal Pradesh
5Bomjir792110Lower Dibang valleyArunachal Pradesh
6Dambuk792110Lower Dibang valleyArunachal Pradesh
7Desali792110Lower Dibang valleyArunachal Pradesh
8Elopa792110Lower Dibang valleyArunachal Pradesh
9Etalin792110Lower Dibang valleyArunachal Pradesh
10Hunli792110Lower Dibang valleyArunachal Pradesh
11Iduli792110Lower Dibang valleyArunachal Pradesh
12Jia792110Lower Dibang valleyArunachal Pradesh
13Koranu792110Lower Dibang valleyArunachal Pradesh
14Kronli792110Lower Dibang valleyArunachal Pradesh
15Meka792110Lower Dibang valleyArunachal Pradesh
16Paglam792110Lower Dibang valleyArunachal Pradesh
17Parbuk792110Lower Dibang valleyArunachal Pradesh
18Roing792110Lower Dibang valleyArunachal Pradesh
19Santipur792110Lower Dibang valleyArunachal Pradesh

About Lower Dibang Valley

The Lower Dibang Valley district, located in the northeastern state of Arunachal Pradesh, is the country’s tenth least populous district. In June 1980, it was carved out from a portion of the Lohit district. Subsequently, on December 16, 2001, it was further divided into the Dibang Valley district and the Lower Dibang Valley district.


Geographically, Lower Dibang Valley is a vast repository of natural beauty, tribal culture, traditional arts and crafts, and unique wildlife. The district features picturesque hills and formidable rivers like Dibang, Ithu, Diphu, Sisiri, Eze, and Iphi. Situated in the eastern part of Arunachal Pradesh, the district shares borders with the Dibang Valley District and China to the north, Lohit District to the east, and East Siang and Upper Siang Districts of Arunachal Pradesh to the west, while the south adjoins Sadiya Sub-Division of Tinsukia District in Assam.


Demographically, the district is home to a population of 54,080 individuals, representing about 4% of the total state population. With a population density of 14 persons per square kilometer, it encompasses 314 villages and 11,600 households. According to the 2011 Census, the district’s population comprises 28,053 males and 26,027 females, with a sex ratio of 928 females per thousand males. The district recorded a decennial population growth rate of 7.20% from 2001 to 2011.


In terms of climate, the district experiences a sub-tropical climate, characterized by heavy rainfall from March to September. In 2021, Roing recorded a total rainfall of 5,794.10 mm. While the lower belt of the district faces hot weather during the summer months of June, July, and August, the northern belt, including Desali and Hunli circles, enjoys a more moderate climate during the summer and extreme cold during the winter.


Why is Dibang Valley famous?

The remarkable range of geographical features, plant and animal life, snow-capped peaks, steep ravines, rushing rivers descending from the hills, numerous waterfalls, serene lakes, and historic archaeological sites.

Where is district headquarter of Lower Dibang Valley?

The Lower Dibang Valley district was established as an independent entity, separating from the undivided Dibang Valley district, with its headquarters in Roing. This administrative change took effect on December 16, 2001, in accordance with the Amendment to the Re-organization of the District Act of 1980.

Who are the tribes in Lower Dibang Valley?

Lower Dibang Valley is a captivating land, nestled amidst the lush hills and deep valleys of the Himalayas. Here, turbulent rivers flow down from the verdant hills, abruptly transitioning into the plains. The region is home to vibrant communities, including the Mishmi, Adi, Mishing, and Galo tribes.

Which river is called dibang?

The Dibang River, known as Sikang by the Adi people and Talo in Idu, is an upper tributary of the Brahmaputra River within the Indian state of Arunachal Pradesh.

Which passes is present in dibang valley?

Mayodia Pass, situated in the Dibang Valley district of Arunachal Pradesh, stands at an elevation of about 2,655 meters (8,711 ft) above sea level. Located 56 km from Roing, this mountain pass is celebrated for its breathtaking vistas of snow-capped peaks, lush valleys, and dense forests.