Dadra and Nagar Haveli Pincodes

Enter the Pincode or Location Below in the Box

Pincodes of Dadra and Nagar Haveli

Dadra and Nagar Haveli, a union territory in Western India, is a blend of scenic beauty and cultural diversity. Known for its lush greenery and serene landscapes, it’s a haven for nature lovers. The territory features a mix of indigenous tribes and a rich Portuguese colonial history. Key attractions include the Vanganga Lake and the Tribal Museum. The region’s economy is primarily based on agriculture and small-scale industries. Dadra and Nagar Haveli pincodes play a critical role in ensuring efficient postal services and connectivity, aiding in the smooth functioning of this tranquil and culturally rich territory.

Dadra and Nagar Haveli Pincodes

Here is a list of Dadra and Nagar Haveli Pincodes

1Dadra & nagar haveliDadra And nagar haveli

About Dadra and Nagar Haveli

A district of the union territories in western India is called Dadra and Nagar Haveli. It is made up of two different geographical areas: the smaller enclave of Dadra, which is surrounded by Gujarat, and Nagar Haveli, which is situated between the states of Maharashtra and Gujarat one kilometre (0.62 mi) to the northwest. Silvassa serves as Dadra and Nagar Haveli’s administrative hub.


The Rajput rulers’ victory over the local Koli chieftains marks the beginning of Dadra and Nagar Haveli’s history. A Rajasthani Rajput prince by the name of Ram Singh became the king of Ramnagar, the modern-day Dharampur, in 1262. Ram Singh’s empire comprised eight parganas (groups of villages), and he was given the title Maharana. Silvassa served as the capital of the Parganas, which included Nagar Haveli. Rana Dharamshah moved his capital to Nagar Fatehpur in 1360 from Nagar Haveli.

Ramnagar was seen by Shivaji Maharaj as a significant location with the emergence of Maratha authority. He took control of the area, but in 1690 Somshah Rana took it back. Vasai and the neighbouring areas were ruled by the Maratha after the Treaty of Vasai.


Dadra and Nagar Haveli occupy 491 square kilometres (190 sq mi) of land. 698 square kilometres (269 square miles) make up its population density. Despite being landlocked between Gujarat and Maharashtra, it lies on India’s western coast (between 20°0′ and 20°25′ N latitude and 72°50′ and 73°15′ E longitude), and Vapi in Gujarat is the gateway to the Arabian Sea. Dadra and Nagar Haveli is divided into two distinct geographical areas.


The primary southern region is hilly, notably in the northeast and east where ranges of the Sahyadri mountains (Western Ghats) encir cle the area. The land’s middle alluvial section is nearly plain, with rich, productive soil. The river Damanganga begins in the Ghat, 64 km from the western shore, and flows through Dadra and Nagar Haveli before emptying into the Arabian Sea at the port of Daman. Within the area, the Daman Ganga is joined by its three tributaries, Sakartond, Pipri, and Varna.


At current values, the gross state product of Dadra and Nagar Haveli is estimated to have been $218 million in 2004. In 2009, its nominal GDP climbed to $360 million, with $1,050 per capita GDP. The five main sectors of DNH’s economy are forestry, agriculture, industry, animal husbandry, and tourism.


Which state is Dadra and Nagar Haveli in?

Dadra is encircled by the state of Gujarat, while Nagar Haveli is situated on the boundary between Gujarat and Maharashtra. The region is hilly, notably in the northeast and east where Sahyadri Mountain ranges encircle the area.

Which union territory is in Gujarat?

Even the all-powerful Pointing has no control about the blind texts it is an almost unorthographic life One day however a small line

What is the famous food of Dadra and Nagar Haveli?

The Dadra and Nagar Haveli native tribes eat a wide variety of vegetables and pulses as their staple diet. Other typical ingredients of tribal cuisine in Dadra and Nagar Haveli are rotis, river fish, crabs, chutneys, ugadiyu, etc. The cuisine of the area also reflects the influence of Gujarat.

Which is the largest union territory?

With a land area of 125,535 km2, Jammu and Kashmir is the largest Union Territory in India. Ladakh (96701) and Andaman and Nicobar (8249) are the next largest. As of October 31, 2019, J&K is a Union territory; prior to that, Andaman and Nicobar was the biggest UT.

Which language is spoken in Dadra and Nagar Haveli?

Hindi, Gujarati language is spoken in Dadra and Nagar Haveli.